Global Conference on Regulatory Science 2020

October 20-21, 2020  |  10am – 3:30pm ET | Virtual Conference


Hosted by Harvard-MIT Center for Regulatory Science, the 2020 Global Conference on Regulatory Science will convene academic scientists and physicians, international regulators, industry experts and patient groups to explore emerging topics at the intersection between regulatory science and therapeutic development.

The first in an annual series of conferences, a key aim is to advance and sustain a dialogue between academic investigators active in the field and government and industry groups for whom the evaluation, regulation and marketing of medical products is a central concern. The two-day conference will include plenary presentations, panel discussions, breakout sessions, and a poster session.

2020 Theme: Machine Learning and Data Science. The conference will cover diverse ways in which new computational approaches are integrating preclinical and clinical trial data, real-world evidence, information from electronic devices etc. to change drug development and medical care.

Call for posters: Submit an abstract for the October 20 virtual poster session, which will include prizes for best poster. The abstract submission has been extended, the new deadline is Friday September 25.

Submit Poster

Keynote Speakers

Norman "Ned" Sharpless
Director, National Cancer Institute
Margaret Hamburg
Chair of the Board, American Association for the Advancement of Science, Foreign Secretary, National Academy of Medicine
Janet Woodcock
Director, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, US Food and Drug Administration

Confirmed Speakers & Contributors Include

Amy Abernethy, FDA

Caleb Alexander, Johns Hopkins

Florence Bourgeois, Harvard-MIT CRS

Meredith Buxton, Global Coalition for Adaptive Research

Andy Coravos, Elektra Labs

Marieke De Bruin, University of Copenhagen

Luca Foschini, Evidation Health

Steve Galson, Amgen

Johanna Gutlerner, HMS

Aaron Kesselheim, BWH

Margaret Hamburg, AAAS

Sean Khozin, Janssen

John Lim, Duke-NUS

Timo Minssen, University of Copenhagen

Peter Mol, EMA

Michael Rosenblatt, Flagship Pioneering

Annie Saha, FDA CDRH

Sandro Santagata, BWH

Nilay Shah, Mayo Clinic

Norman “Ned” Sharpless, NCI

Fadia Shaya, UMD

Ariel Stern, HBS

Beatriz Silva Lima, University of Lisbon

Peter Sorger, Harvard-MIT CRS

Scott Steele, University of Rochester

Leslie Wilson, UCSF

Janet Woodcock, FDA CDER